Margaritas on the Rocks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I like a strong drink. So this is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
If you like strong drinks, this is the recipe for you! Do yourself a favor and stop at 2, wait for a little bit and let the alcohol kick in before deciding on a 3rd. This way you'll avoid face first encounters with the floor and your head and tummy will thank you the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
YUM!! Cut the recipe in half and changed nothing else. Happy Cinco De Mayo!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
It is east to make and excellent taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Best home margarita I've had! It's going to be used from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Delicious but INCREDIBLY strong. Be careful, these bad boys creep up on you... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I use a homemade sweet and sour mix and this is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Never in my life have I had a margarita this goooood!!!! Its so smooth and the liquor sneaks up on you-so be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I had to test everything in a single drink first so here is what I did. Make some fresh sweet and sour by combining 1/2 lemon and 1/2 lime and 1 oz of simple syrup. That should come out to about 2 oz. of fresh sweet and sour mix (way better than any store bought ). Put that into a shaker 1/2 filled with ice. Add 1 oz. of triple sec, 1/3 oz. Grand Marnier, 1.5 oz. of Tres Generaciones Anejo or other high quality tequila, then shake that puppy. Strain into a rocks glass with three cubes in it. Don't forget the lime squeeze (I used a 1/4 lime). The drink tasted perfect at first then the lime tartness dissipated so I added another 1/4 wedge of lime. Maybe I should have stirred it in or something. Very good tasting margarita although a bit on the sweet side but I imagine most folks would like it that way. More lime wedge makes it more sour if that's what you like. I will be making a larger batch of these as soon as the next occasion arises.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made these for a get together at my house because I was craving some really good margaritas. These are perfect on every level. The best margaritas I've ever tasted. We used Hornitos gold tequila, Dubois triple sec, and Patron orange liqueur. We looked for the cheapest booze possible and the total of purchasing all of these items was somewhere around $50. So if you want a cheap recipe this isn't the one for you. But it was worth the money we spent. It does get you pretty wasted so if you're looking for a margarita that gives you a light buzz this isn't for you either. We used 10 oz. margarita glasses and I made "12 servings". We had 4 people who were drinking and it only gave us about 9 1/2 glasses. I made "8 servings" and it only made 5 glasses. But I'm so glad that I came across this recipe and I hope you all try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States