Margaritas on the Rocks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Never in my life have I had a margarita this goooood!!!! Its so smooth and the liquor sneaks up on you-so be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I had to test everything in a single drink first so here is what I did. Make some fresh sweet and sour by combining 1/2 lemon and 1/2 lime and 1 oz of simple syrup. That should come out to about 2 oz. of fresh sweet and sour mix (way better than any store bought ). Put that into a shaker 1/2 filled with ice. Add 1 oz. of triple sec, 1/3 oz. Grand Marnier, 1.5 oz. of Tres Generaciones Anejo or other high quality tequila, then shake that puppy. Strain into a rocks glass with three cubes in it. Don't forget the lime squeeze (I used a 1/4 lime). The drink tasted perfect at first then the lime tartness dissipated so I added another 1/4 wedge of lime. Maybe I should have stirred it in or something. Very good tasting margarita although a bit on the sweet side but I imagine most folks would like it that way. More lime wedge makes it more sour if that's what you like. I will be making a larger batch of these as soon as the next occasion arises.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made these for a get together at my house because I was craving some really good margaritas. These are perfect on every level. The best margaritas I've ever tasted. We used Hornitos gold tequila, Dubois triple sec, and Patron orange liqueur. We looked for the cheapest booze possible and the total of purchasing all of these items was somewhere around $50. So if you want a cheap recipe this isn't the one for you. But it was worth the money we spent. It does get you pretty wasted so if you're looking for a margarita that gives you a light buzz this isn't for you either. We used 10 oz. margarita glasses and I made "12 servings". We had 4 people who were drinking and it only gave us about 9 1/2 glasses. I made "8 servings" and it only made 5 glasses. But I'm so glad that I came across this recipe and I hope you all try it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chauke
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Used Patron Silver instead of gold. Yum. Yum. Yummmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Used this for the drink of the night at a bar where I work... big hit; will always use this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nurse V
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Hands down the BEST margarita!! Delicious and nutritious :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Very good, but a little strong. Once the ice melted, it was about perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
If it is not frozen, is it necessary to use a blender to mix?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
These are great and very strong. I made this for a dinner party last night and had to make two batches. We ran out of tequila before we were ready to quit drinking these. Plan for guests to refill often with this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Emmett, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States