Margaritas on the Rocks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
I'm FAR from a bartender...I've never really mixed any drinks before so I was scared about how this would turn out. WOW!! These were wonderful! Now everytime my boyfriend & I want drinks, he always wants these! His friend even tried it & was like "Wow! These aren't 'just' margaritas...these are top shelf margaritas!" Watch out...they DO sneak up on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STEFANY21
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
I don't drink much so after two of these (on an empty stomach)I was seeing double, and that was after I decreased the amount of tequila a bit. Margaritas on the rocks are by far my favorite alcoholic beverage, and these were some of the best homemade I've ever had! Don't bother with the premixed stuff, this is better. You should only blend the ingredients for a second or two, otherwise the mix gets verrryy frothy. I found out the hard way! I will definitely make these again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
We made these margaritas last night and they were GREAT! Not only did they taste great, they are so easy to make. I will never use another recipe again. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
It's good,but strong, I used limeade not sure if that was right, seems to strong and I likem strong.............. . It's good,but strong,these got me drunk after 2 and I am bit of drinker so beware. I adjusted it down some for what I think is perfect! 2 cups sweet and sour mix 3/4 cup triple sec 1 cups gold tequila 1/4 cup Grand Marnier 2 limes, quartered I will say they are the Best I have made at home and I have tried alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
These are the best Margaritas I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
EXCELLENT Margarita mix. I used Sauza Hornitos Tequila that made them VERY smooth. Thank you. It's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2005
I tried this recipe for a "Fiesta" Christmas party. I scaled the recipe for 48 people and served it in a big punch bowl. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
These were wonderful, but they are very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADHOUSENMICH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
This was my first try at making margaritas; my husband is the pro. I made them frozen, rather than on the rocks, and this passed his taste test, although they hit hard; stronger than what we are used to! Thank you, Carol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Yeah baby - this ROCKS! This is the BEST margarita EVER! But I prefer it with 2 cups of GOLD -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States