Margaritas on the Rocks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
Tonight I am making these for the third time for a party! These are great! My favorite at home recipe. I am somewhat of a margarita connoisseur (my favorite drink). I was wary because of the expense of Grand Marnier, but it was well worth the price and you don't use very much! By the end of the night, you will be standing on the counter dancing to Pee Wee Hermans version of "Tequila."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2003
It's good,but strong, I used limeade not sure if that was right, seems to strong and I likem strong.............. . It's good,but strong,these got me drunk after 2 and I am bit of drinker so beware. I adjusted it down some for what I think is perfect! 2 cups sweet and sour mix 3/4 cup triple sec 1 cups gold tequila 1/4 cup Grand Marnier 2 limes, quartered I will say they are the Best I have made at home and I have tried alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2005
Holy smokes! These are definitely the best margaritas we've ever had...and definitely pack a punch. Careful, they go down soooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine Skaggs Frisone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ormond Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I made these on a friday night after my husband and I both had a long hard week at our jobs. What a great way to unwind! I made a batch of these and a mexican meal and it was just as good as being at one of our favorite mexican restaurant/bar! The only change I will make is to reduce the tequila just a tad because the recipe as written is really strong! Thanks for the excellant recipe Carol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
These are way too good. A really grown-up version, not for your amateur drinkers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2005
We made these margaritas last night and they were GREAT! Not only did they taste great, they are so easy to make. I will never use another recipe again. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2005
EXCELLENT Margarita mix. I used Sauza Hornitos Tequila that made them VERY smooth. Thank you. It's a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2005
These were wonderful, but they are very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADHOUSENMICH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
These are the best Margaritas I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This is the best recipe for margaritas I've used. They do pack a whollop though so watch out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States