Margaritas on the Rocks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keely6790

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
When your in the mood for a real good margarita this is what you will want to make yourself. Had some poeple over who are well rounded drinkers (this was not there first margarita), and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Excellent recipe! As other people said, this recipe is extremely strong. For 2 servings, I added 1/2 cup sweet and sour, 1/4 cup triple sec, 1/4 cup tequila, a generous helping of orange liquer, and some lime juicel The glass was salted of course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
VERY smooth! I don't like using drink mixers, so I substituted the sweet and sour mix for a scant one part simple syrup, one part lime juice and one part lemon juice. A little different twist on the rimming - try one part sea salt (or kosher salt) mixed with one half part superfine sugar. This is a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Owen & Cole's Grandma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Strong but smooth! Very delicious! It's hard to drink any other margaritas after tasting these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MadeWithLove

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This is my favorite margarita recipe. I actually have it memorized. Now when I think of margaritas, I think 1, 1.5, 0.3, 2. I just have to remember which alcohol goes with which amount. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
BEST HOMEMADE! I made these tonight to pair with turkey tacos! Substituted El jimador reposado tequila and rosa's lime! Better make them by the batch because they go FAST! Yummie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Strong, tasty - DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
STRONG!!But, great. If you're gonna have a drink, it better be a good one, right??!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
SO GOOD but dangerous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States