Margaritas on the Rocks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Didn't have JQ Gold so I used El Jumidor Reposado. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
PERFECTION!!! Not too sweet and not overpowering with tequila. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this and am deemed the MARGARITA QUEEN because of this recipe! THANK YOU!!! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Awesome!! These will be enjoyed for years to come...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I was looking for a classic recipe for Margs on the rocks, and this is perfect! The recipe as is, is delicious. But to jazz it up a bit, I added some orange juice like they do at Cheeseburger in Paradise restaurants, and it's even more delicious!! Thanks for a fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Oh yum! I love the frozen version of a margarita, but this was even better! I cut the recipe in half and boy is this strong. Be careful, because these do go down easy and are perfect for when you've had "one of those days"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
You'll never buy another Margarita mix after tasting these! They are the best I've ever tasted! I agree with other reviewers, they are on the strong side. We now make them with a just little less Tequila and a little more lime juice...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is the best margarita ever! I made these for a party and there were none left. I didn't use a blender based on some of the reviews. For a single batch (2 servings) I used a shaker. Thanks for such an awesome recipe. They are strong so watch out! Wouldn't have it any other way :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
I've been searching for the perfect rita since a trip 2 yrs ago to San Antonio! This is it!! Smooth, not too sweet or sour. I believe the secret to a great rita is the Grand Marnier. Since these are expensive, I tried the Gran Gala, & it was very good. Don't leave out the Triple Sec either. This is a keeper forever. They go down way too smooth!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Delicious!! I used a bit more sweet and sour, but that's just preference! My favorite drink!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Thank You! Great drink, and very stong; just like I like them!!! Making them again next weekend for the friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States