Margaritas on the Rocks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Very smooth! Used limeade and found that to be better, its not so sweet. Great balance with taste of sweet & sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Wamer-Mercer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sylvania, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Wow! these were the best Margaritas I have ever had or made! Our neighbors loved them and so did I. The blending prior to pouring is awesome...froths them up nice and then pour out over the ice is just amazing! I wish I had a picture to post. I went with Cointreau instead of Grand Marnier(r) partly because of cost but also because I heard it was better. Beware though...I spent 120.00 on the supplies alone to make the drinks! I have leftovers but a lot to invest in for a few drinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
I absolutely love this recipe, use it whenever we are having guests over for drinks. Everyone raves about how great my Margaritas are:) The Grand Marnier is what makes the drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I have only two words for this recipe - YUMM Y!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Palm City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Didn't have JQ Gold so I used El Jumidor Reposado. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
PERFECTION!!! Not too sweet and not overpowering with tequila. I LOVE LOVE LOVE this and am deemed the MARGARITA QUEEN because of this recipe! THANK YOU!!! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Awesome!! These will be enjoyed for years to come...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I was looking for a classic recipe for Margs on the rocks, and this is perfect! The recipe as is, is delicious. But to jazz it up a bit, I added some orange juice like they do at Cheeseburger in Paradise restaurants, and it's even more delicious!! Thanks for a fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Oh yum! I love the frozen version of a margarita, but this was even better! I cut the recipe in half and boy is this strong. Be careful, because these do go down easy and are perfect for when you've had "one of those days"...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
You'll never buy another Margarita mix after tasting these! They are the best I've ever tasted! I agree with other reviewers, they are on the strong side. We now make them with a just little less Tequila and a little more lime juice...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States