Margaritas on the Rocks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Best Margaritas ever! They are very strong so I reduced the tequila down to about a cup. I added about 1/4 c. of orange juice to counteract the acidity. My friends say it's the best Margarita they've ever had! Thanks Carol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Cuenca, Azuay, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
I cut the recipe in half & decreased the tequila to about 1/2 cup. I thought it could use some more. I also used cointreau for triple sec. I'm not a big margarita fan but these went so well w/ our southwestern menu that I'm going to have to buy some margarita glasses. ;o) Thansk for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This is one of the BEST margaritas that I've ever had. And, I kept forgeting the last step - squeezing the lime into the drink. I'm going to serve these at a Book Group I'm hosting on May 5th.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
This recipe is great! It was such a smooth margarita. Everyone loved it at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Peters, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
YUMMY and strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2007
Delicious! This is a staple at our annual New Year's Eve party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
I made this for a mexican themed dinner party and everyone raved about it. Even people who normally don't drink margaritas were getting 2nd and 3rd helpings. I like that they are not frozen because I was able to blend up a big batch, put in a pitcher, and then put it in the fridge. Whenever people needed refills, I just put some ice in their glass and poured (rather than having to rev up the blender and make a bunch of noise). I also did about 1 cup of tequila instead of 1.5 because many people don't like a strong tequila taste. This is a more expensive recipe than your standard store bought margarita mix but your guests will notice the difference. Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTKENDRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Ok but a little too sweet for my liking. Next time, I'll reduce the sweet & sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Great little drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
My family loved these! They beg for me to make them for all family events.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States