Margaritas on the Rocks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
These are the BEST! I've had many a margarita in my day, but these are the absolute best I've ever made. The first sip is a killer, but after that, they go down very smooth. Careful - they give quite a kick! Thank you for the recipe! Enjoy everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This is the best at home, on the rocks margarita recipe that I have tried! Grand Mariner is worth every cent! YUMMY! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
My husband couldnt believe I made such a tasty & refreshing 'rita! I have been trying out my own recipes and some I have found online and I will look no further!! I used Cuervo Silver Tequila & Cuervo Mix as well. The Silver definately makes it smooth. Warning...these really pack a punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
this is a great recipe but i found it to be very strong. i decreased the amount of tequila to 1 1/4 but otherwise, great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Grand Marnier makes margaritas DELISH! FYI these are blended or frozen margaritas. "On the rocks" would imply serving them over ice w/o putting them in the blender. If you serve them on the rocks they're best put in a shaker and then floating the Grand Marnier on the top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Try substituting raspberry (or any other fruit flavored) liqueur for the Grand Marnier and you have a delicious raspberry margarita, perfect for any occasion!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
We call these "Cadillac" margaritas because the Grand Marnier is the gold plating and the ride is so smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
OMG! These are great! They doo hit you hard. One time I mistakely bought non-alcoholic triple-sec and I was able indulge a little longer because they weren't so strong. And still yummy. May I also suggest using a can of frozen lime-aid as mixer and I like to do it up in a blender. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Very good. But strong so be careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
They are a little sweet in my opinion. Maybe I'll add more lime juice next time. That said, these are the best I've made so far, though, and I'll be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States