Margaritas on the Rocks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
OMG these are SOOOOO good! I made up a batch, and store it in the fridge ... WAY too easy going down! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Only one word needed - AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I never thought I'd have another "blended" margarita-but these were a hit at my party! We even skipped dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
These are the BEST! I've had many a margarita in my day, but these are the absolute best I've ever made. The first sip is a killer, but after that, they go down very smooth. Careful - they give quite a kick! Thank you for the recipe! Enjoy everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Logsdon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
This is the best at home, on the rocks margarita recipe that I have tried! Grand Mariner is worth every cent! YUMMY! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
My husband couldnt believe I made such a tasty & refreshing 'rita! I have been trying out my own recipes and some I have found online and I will look no further!! I used Cuervo Silver Tequila & Cuervo Mix as well. The Silver definately makes it smooth. Warning...these really pack a punch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
this is a great recipe but i found it to be very strong. i decreased the amount of tequila to 1 1/4 but otherwise, great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Grand Marnier makes margaritas DELISH! FYI these are blended or frozen margaritas. "On the rocks" would imply serving them over ice w/o putting them in the blender. If you serve them on the rocks they're best put in a shaker and then floating the Grand Marnier on the top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Try substituting raspberry (or any other fruit flavored) liqueur for the Grand Marnier and you have a delicious raspberry margarita, perfect for any occasion!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
We call these "Cadillac" margaritas because the Grand Marnier is the gold plating and the ride is so smooth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States