Margaritas on the Rocks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
These were DELICIOUS! A perfect Friday cocktail. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2009
very strong but very good. I add a little sweetend lime juice just for more lime taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Very good. Closest to restaurant margaritas I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Absolutely wonderful! I didn't have any Grand Marnier the first time I made these and they tasted just fine without it. I am making them again tonight, but this time I bought some Grand Marnier. They do sneak up on you really quick, so if you're a lightweight you might want to be careful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Lees

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexander, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
I made about 4 gallons of these for my new years eve party. Overall the opinion was that these are some of the best margaritas ever! As the reviews have said, these are VERY strong, so sip slowly. Since I made 4 gallons at once I added some ice to the cooler which watered it down slightly, but a few people had to add additional water. This will be the only margarita recipe I use for now on, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
These are the perfect margaritas! I made the recipe as written with the exception of the grand marnia which I substituted some fresh squeezed orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
These were outstanding. I made the sour mix from scratch (with limes only, no lemons) and followed the recipe exactly, except that we did not freeze them -- left them on the rocks. Served these at my own birthday party (great way to justify $38 for Grand Marnier!) and they were a huge hit. One batch filled six of my margarita glasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I've made this with and without the orange liqueur and both times I had to add a little more sweet and sour and some beer to cut it! I'm am not a big sweets fan, but this has a peculiar taste that I'm not very partial to. After trying this a 3rd time, I added 1 can of light beer to the pitcher and it was perfect! You can't detect the beer flavor, but it makes the margarita have a wonderful taste! A 3 star without the beer, but definitely a 4 or more with it! **Update: I've tried this with Baja Bob's sugar free/calorie free sweet and sour and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This is a keeper! Made these for a Tex-Mex dinner party - everybody loved them. I might try adding some sweetened lime juice next time to make it a bit sweeter - other than that, no changes. These are pretty stout, so I had some limeade on hand for anybody to add to their glass if they wanted it diluted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
These are phenomenal!! We used top shelf tequila and cointreau instead of triple sec. Everyone wants this recipe. Perfect proportions. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Make the Best Margaritas

See how easy it is to make a classic margarita.

How to Make Frozen Margaritas

See how to blend the perfect frozen margarita.

Margaritas

Watch how to make these 5-star margaritas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States