Margarita Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Hands down my favorite salmon recipe. The lime juice and the honey cut through the richness of the salmon and make it very light and fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2004
My husband and I loved this recipe--we both thought it was a very interesting way to cook salmon. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
The recipe is very sweet. The "margarita" title would suggest a saltier, lime-ier taste. Yet, the honey and brown sugar create more of a candy taste. Either way, it's not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I think this should be marinated for longer than a half hour. Good, but not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
I'm just learning how to cook and this recipe was perfect! It was simple but delicious at the same time! My husband was very pleasantly surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I agree with a couple of the other reviews - this was ok, but nothing remarkable. I marinaded the salmon for about 6 hours, and it still wasn't wildly flavorful (I don't see how 30 mins would do anything at all). Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
This recipe needs some major rework. It is bland to a fault, I will definitely not be using as-is again. I used fresh caught coho salmon (what a waste!). Next time I will add pressed garlic, kosher salt and reduce the olive oil to 1/2 tsp. As it stands, the marinade does not permeate the fish at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEACHEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
This is a most excellent dish. I loved it and did not change a thing! Served with garlic roasted red potatoes and sauteed spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dphazelwood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aitkin, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
I used the recipe as-is and thought it was good. It's simple and used items I frequently have available.....but I did want a little more taste so I'll use more lime next time and less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States