Margarita Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
This was so yummy! I didn’t measure very well so probably had a bit more lime and honey than called for. I also added 1 Tbl tequila—you could add more if you like. (Not sure why it was called Margarita Salmon – didn’t seem to taste like one at all) and cooked it on top the stove in a covered frying pan – oven off, summer, hot!!! I also served it with thinly sliced green onions on top for color and flavor. It was nice to drizzle some of the sauce over the fish on your plate. I served this with Mexican Rice (Rice-a-Roni) with one small can petite diced tomatoes (using some of the liquid in the rice and 1/2 chopped onion) and a veggie. VERY good, and will make often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
As recommended by others, I added a touch of minced garlic to the marinade and covered the dish with foil while cooking. Fantastic! Served it with rice, asparagus and margaritas of course!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I ran out of time to grill my salmon, so I quickly found this one. It only sat in the marinade as long as it took to heat the oven, but it was very nice. A little sweet, but next time I'll reduce the honey a bit. I even threw some small chicken breasts in with it, and so had to cook it longer than the salmon needed, but because it's so saucy, the salmon didn't suffer. A good, go-to, quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
We really enjoyed this recipe. I baked it in a foil packet as recommended and that kept it very moist and full of flavour. We poured more of the sauce over the salmon once it was baked to add more of the flavour. I bet this would be delicious on the BBQ as well! We'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan81

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Excellent, light, fresh tasting salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
Where's the tequila? I wonder if that would taste good! This is a nice simple marinade. I added chopped garlic and a dash of cayenne. Served with curried rice pilaf from this site and sauteed swiss chard. Delish! For the cook who tried to marinate coho salmon..I have also tried to marinate coho but with a different recipe. It also did not work, so I believe the problem is with the fish, not this particular recipe. For some reason the coho just does not absorb any type of marinade. Maybe because it's so lean and firm-fleshed?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
not sure if it's because i used that plastic lime...but i hated this marinade. (daughter said it tasted like candy--but it was salmon...she said "not good--not bad...it's weird")
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Sanger

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
Fantastic salmon.. got my brother to eat salmon even though he's not a fish person. I loved the flavours and marinated it for less time than written. Wrapped it in a big piece of foil to bake with all the honey-lime mixture to soak in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Goodhope

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
This recipe is so simple but has big taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
The marinade flavor didn't come through too well for me. Followed instructions. It just tasted like plain grilled salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States