Margarita Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I have made this a few times now and each time I get rave reviews!! My secret is I add a splash of tequila to the marinade and let it marinade longer than 30 minutes....who ever heard of a margarita without a little tequila??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Not great but not bad. I think it needs more seasoning or something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Was very easy. Instead of salt and pepper added cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjouett

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was a great tasting marinade! My kids and husband (who doesn't love fish) loved it. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I used regular honey b/c that is what I had on hand. I just didn't get this. Maybe the flavor was odd due to the honey. I tried to use a foil bag as others suggested but the salmon was still cold at the end of the cooking time so I ditched the bag and cooked them in a dish. We ate them but I will not be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Francie S
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This recipe was fabulous. I used sockeye salmon and I added a shot of tequila and cilantro to the marinade. I served it with a cold orzo salad with feta cheese, spinach, red onion and balsamic vinegar. I will be making this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I prepared this for my family this evening. Everyone liked it, including my 4 kids, ages 11-2. I cooked the salmon in the oven in individual foil packets which kept it moist and tender. I decided to make this recipe at the last minute so I didn't have time to marinate. It was still good. I served with the Roasted Asparagus and Garlic, also on this site and orzo. A great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This recipe was great base!! I customized it using juice of 3 limes, 1/4 c. honey, 2 Tbsp. brown sugar, sliced green onions, and 1 tsp. minced garlic. I marinated it for 2 hours. I used the foil method and added more fresh lime before serving. We ate spaghetti squash with this dish and it was a perfect complement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PaulNewmansGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hugoton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I think is very easy and tastes great i just added a pinch of mustard and deliciious!! loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States