Margarita Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Good flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I have made this a few times now and each time I get rave reviews!! My secret is I add a splash of tequila to the marinade and let it marinade longer than 30 minutes....who ever heard of a margarita without a little tequila??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Not great but not bad. I think it needs more seasoning or something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Was very easy. Instead of salt and pepper added cajun seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tjouett

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
This was a great tasting marinade! My kids and husband (who doesn't love fish) loved it. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I used regular honey b/c that is what I had on hand. I just didn't get this. Maybe the flavor was odd due to the honey. I tried to use a foil bag as others suggested but the salmon was still cold at the end of the cooking time so I ditched the bag and cooked them in a dish. We ate them but I will not be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Francie S
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This recipe was fabulous. I used sockeye salmon and I added a shot of tequila and cilantro to the marinade. I served it with a cold orzo salad with feta cheese, spinach, red onion and balsamic vinegar. I will be making this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I prepared this for my family this evening. Everyone liked it, including my 4 kids, ages 11-2. I cooked the salmon in the oven in individual foil packets which kept it moist and tender. I decided to make this recipe at the last minute so I didn't have time to marinate. It was still good. I served with the Roasted Asparagus and Garlic, also on this site and orzo. A great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This recipe was great base!! I customized it using juice of 3 limes, 1/4 c. honey, 2 Tbsp. brown sugar, sliced green onions, and 1 tsp. minced garlic. I marinated it for 2 hours. I used the foil method and added more fresh lime before serving. We ate spaghetti squash with this dish and it was a perfect complement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Parsons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hugoton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
I think is very easy and tastes great i just added a pinch of mustard and deliciious!! loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States