Margarita Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This recipe is so easy and deliciouis. Make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PracticeGrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
SUPERB! No alterations. Received fabulous reviews! Thanks so much for this easy and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Newbie VA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
just so-so for me. a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
marinated overnight was the only exception because someone said the salmon didn't have flavor. I baked in foil and everyone at my table agreed, the salmon still lacked flavor. Hmmm...thanks for posting though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
I thought it was a little "too good to be true" that there were such great reviews of this dish without many recommendations for adjustments. I made this true tot he recipe and it was FANTASTIC!! This will be a staple recipe in our home. My brother-in-law was ready to lick his plate!! The only thing that I may change in the future is cutting the honey to 1 1/2 tablespoons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
i left the sugar out and added a dash of soy sauce. didn't even marinate it and fried it in the pan. delicious! Next time I'd reduce the olive. it's really really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was delicious! I used Mahi-Mahi as my husband is not a fan of salmon. The honey/lime combination was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I used Margarita Salt, plus added Garlic and Cilantro to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Hopkinton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
delicious! and so easy! I did the foil wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
i used this recipe more as a guide since i had no idea what would taste good with salmon. i didnt measure anything but i know i used more than the recipe called for i just mixed together in a bowl the oil, lime juice, honey and brown sugar so it was like a thick sauce i added garlic powder, lemon pepper seasoning, salt and pepper put them in foil pouches also and it turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessa Asti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States