Margarita Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was so simple!! I didn't marinate the salmon prior and used regular honey. This was super light and will be my go to recipe for salmon... i cooked it in a glass baking dish and my fillets were ready in 17 mins! PERFECT & EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I didn't have any lime juice so I substituted lemon juice and I only had clover honey. Other than that, I made the recipe as is. It turned out nice, hubby liked it. It was light. I may try marinating it longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I loved this recipe! I didn't have time to marinate it but I did cook it in the foil pouch and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Pretty good salmon!!! I had plain old regular honey so that's what I used! Still super yummy, had a sweet flavor throughout the entire fillet!! I think I might add more seasoning next time but still a really good recipe! Thanks a lot, I love salmon and am always looking for new ways to make it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CurlyCaramelCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
After seeing the photo of this dish I just had to try this. I increased the amount of marinade for a 3lb. salmon...got to love the serving tool calculator. I used clover honey since it was I had on hand. I did add three cloves of fresh minced garlic and a dash of cayenne pepper. Marinated for two hours in a large ziplock bag in the refrigerator turning often. We grilled this directly on charcoal grill with NO foil. Browned the flesh side just enough for grill marks then placed the skin side over indirect heat for about twenty min. I added a tablespoon of cornstarch to the marinade left in the ziplock bag and hubby used that to keep basting the fish while cooking. This was a hit with my sons and their gals bigtime! Served with the Lime Cilantro rice from this website. There was not one bit of leftovers. Great summertime grilling recipe. Thanks Allison for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This is now my go to recipe for salmon. I love that it doesn't overpower the salmon - just gives it a great taste. We marinade for an hour or so and then grill. My husband says it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIDER2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stacy Gillis
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I grilled this instead of baking it in a foil packet as the recipes says. I think I should have marinated it much longer since I was grilling. However, it had a great flavor and we had no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy Gillis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Although my family did actually like this recipe, it was a tad odd for us to have sweet salmon. The marinate is extremely easy to make, but I the fish doesn't cook very well in the time allotted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Loved this. I let it marinade a full 24hrs with the salmon and even tossed in some asparagus for the last 5 minutes of cooking. It all turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I made this with fresh coho salmon and thought it was delicious. I'm not a big fish eater so for me to think it was good, it is really good! I followed the recipe just as printed. I'm going to try it again this weekend but will give it a try with a splash of tequilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States