Margarita Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Steven Dion
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Good recipe.alot of people liked it.also made one without tequila for the kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Dion

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Made this pie today for my Book Club we read a book "Ladies Night" by Mary Kay Andrews that is set in a bar.... I added 1 Tablespoon of Tequila Gold.... can't wait to try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamA
Home Town: Toccoa, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I've made this several times, and it's always a hit. I detest Cool Whip, so I always use fresh whipped cream. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUILTMOMOFFIVE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Willmar, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
I made this into a trifle, but the 4 stars are for the filling. Really liked the flavor, it was very refreshing. I used crushed pretzels and sliced strawberries in my trifle, and the salt from the pretzels went really well with the filling, while the strawberries cut the tartness a bit. I'm going to keep tinkering with this, but thank you for such a cool idea to play with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This pie was fantastic! I made it special for some friends coming over for dinner, and we were all scraping our plates clean. What little was left over became my breakfast and lunch the next day. I will absolutely be making this again, many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This recipe is so simple and very delish!! Some say that is was runny but mine held it's shape perfectly. Just make sure you mix all wet ingredients together well before folding in the whipped topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: May 6, 2011
Great recipe! I wanted to take a dessert to our office Cinco de Mayo potluck, and decided to try this. It was light and refreshing, perfect after eating all the other food. I doubled it and made it in a 9x13 dish. After reading comments about it melting, I tried adding a packet of unflavored gelatin, and the pie held up fine. I also added 2 drops of green food coloring. Thanks for sharing an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I enjoyed this recipe so much! It was a big hit at work AND at my Bible study at church. The only thing I did different, though, was that I didn't use the lime zest. And sometime I would like to try adding a little green food coloring to it to see how it looks with a little more green color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salina, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This dessert is awsome. My husband wanted me to use crushed ginger snap cookies instead of the pretzels so I did. I would make a double batch for the crust. It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Granted I rushed the prep time but I found this pie to be terribly sweet. The only redeming part was the pretzel crust, which I will definately use in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Key Lime Pie VII

Use fresh key lime juice if you can, as it adds the biggest flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States