Margarita Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
This recipe has made me famous among family and friends. I do cut back on the red pepper flakes since we aren't terribly spicy people. I have also used my cast iron grill pan to cook them indoors. I get the pan nice and not, sprinkle on some olive oil and cook them 3 minutes each side = yummy, nice and juicy with attractive grill marks. Everyone wants the recipe. This one is definitely a keeper. And I never keep track of how long I marinate - an hour at the longest!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Pleased everyone, even my very picky husband! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was very good! I have a 9 yr old whom I constantly battle about food...and he loved it! I used chicken breasts (again...picky eaters, ugh) which I cooked in the grill pan. As suggested by other reviews I added about 3-4 TBSP of tequila and a splash of OJ. Next time I will add some red pepper flakes for a little more heat. Great marinade!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
A very simple marinade and grilled shrimp is one my favourite things to cook and eat! It is on the quite spicy side, which I love but just a heads up to others who want a more mild heat - cut back. Thanks for a recipe that allows me to have a shot of tequila with dinner. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
excellent and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This is a GREAT marinade! I grilled it on the gas grill with some cedar chips......can you say yum! Oh and by the way this marinade works on fish too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KGora
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
So simple and delicious. This makes a great last minute meal even if you have frozen shrimp on hand, which I did. I was able to thaw my peeled deveined frozen shrimp in cool water at room temp in around 1/2 hour. Next time I make this I will save a little marinade aside to baste while grilling for a little extra moistness. But these were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I make this recipe all the time. I do add a little more tequila, and a pinch of red pepper flakes to give it a little more zip. I would definitely not recommend marinating for more than 30 minutes, and I always brush the left over marinade on the shrimp while I am grilling them. They are delicious. Try brushing some olive oil and salt on some asparagus and grill it with them. TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Made this on Mothers Day. It was a huge hit with everyone including my Mom!!! Ive had requests by all for the recipe. I did go with about 3 hrs of marinade time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Christenson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Valley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Baldwin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
this was delicious as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Van Wert, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

These easy shrimp have lots of flavor and a great little “kick.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States