Margarita Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This recipe was SO simple and the shrimp was delicious. I ended up using half a lemon instead of the lime because I didn’t have any on hand- I also added a combo of red pepper flakes & chili powder in place of the ground red pepper. Lastly I cooked the shrimp on the stove top instead of on the grill to make it easier- put about a tbsp of olive oil in the skillet and some minced garlic. Let that heat up for 1 minute then threw the shrimp in, allowed them to cook for about 2-3 minutes then added snow peas and sugar snap peas. The shrimp cooked for 1 more minute after adding the vegetables then I served the shrimp over brown rice. Absolutely delicious! Good next day too- I ate it cold (so the shrimp wouldn’t get overcooked) and just added some sliced avocado... thanks for the recipe Jenny :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Fantastic recipe. I was looking for a quick and easy recipe for the shrimp I bought for an appetizer. It was not only quick and easy, but delicious as well. Lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I was intrigued by the recipe, however I needed an appetizer to take along to a party as a cold appetizer. I followed the recipe as presented and cooled the shrimp. I then made a second batch of the marinade but without the oil and mixed it with cream cheese and sour creame. I spread the amended marinade mixture on pieces of dark rye bread and pumpernickel and then laid the marinaded/grilled shrimp (after cooled) on top. It was awesome and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
250 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Very tasty! Close to the best shrimp I have ever had. Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Fantastic recipe! Quick and easy to make. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
all I can say is WOW! So good I made it twice this week. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Absolutely wonderful shrimp!! Easy and oh, soooo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly - Very good, very easy, will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Just what I was looking for. This is such a good recipe! I did not have fresh cilantro on hand so I used dried. Still delicious. The next time I make this I will plan ahead and buy fresh cilantro ~ it will be even better! Definitely a keeper. Thank you for sharing. As a matter of fact, I have passed this on to two good friends. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 225) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States