Margarita Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
Very tasty! Close to the best shrimp I have ever had. Easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Fantastic recipe. I was looking for a quick and easy recipe for the shrimp I bought for an appetizer. It was not only quick and easy, but delicious as well. Lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This recipe was SO simple and the shrimp was delicious. I ended up using half a lemon instead of the lime because I didn’t have any on hand- I also added a combo of red pepper flakes & chili powder in place of the ground red pepper. Lastly I cooked the shrimp on the stove top instead of on the grill to make it easier- put about a tbsp of olive oil in the skillet and some minced garlic. Let that heat up for 1 minute then threw the shrimp in, allowed them to cook for about 2-3 minutes then added snow peas and sugar snap peas. The shrimp cooked for 1 more minute after adding the vegetables then I served the shrimp over brown rice. Absolutely delicious! Good next day too- I ate it cold (so the shrimp wouldn’t get overcooked) and just added some sliced avocado... thanks for the recipe Jenny :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Fantastic recipe! Quick and easy to make. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
all I can say is WOW! So good I made it twice this week. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
Absolutely wonderful shrimp!! Easy and oh, soooo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly - Very good, very easy, will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eureka, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Just what I was looking for. This is such a good recipe! I did not have fresh cilantro on hand so I used dried. Still delicious. The next time I make this I will plan ahead and buy fresh cilantro ~ it will be even better! Definitely a keeper. Thank you for sharing. As a matter of fact, I have passed this on to two good friends. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESTWINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I was intrigued by the recipe, however I needed an appetizer to take along to a party as a cold appetizer. I followed the recipe as presented and cooled the shrimp. I then made a second batch of the marinade but without the oil and mixed it with cream cheese and sour creame. I spread the amended marinade mixture on pieces of dark rye bread and pumpernickel and then laid the marinaded/grilled shrimp (after cooled) on top. It was awesome and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
256 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States