Margarita Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2008
I was intrigued by the recipe, however I needed an appetizer to take along to a party as a cold appetizer. I followed the recipe as presented and cooled the shrimp. I then made a second batch of the marinade but without the oil and mixed it with cream cheese and sour creame. I spread the amended marinade mixture on pieces of dark rye bread and pumpernickel and then laid the marinaded/grilled shrimp (after cooled) on top. It was awesome and everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
251 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
This recipe was SO simple and the shrimp was delicious. I ended up using half a lemon instead of the lime because I didn’t have any on hand- I also added a combo of red pepper flakes & chili powder in place of the ground red pepper. Lastly I cooked the shrimp on the stove top instead of on the grill to make it easier- put about a tbsp of olive oil in the skillet and some minced garlic. Let that heat up for 1 minute then threw the shrimp in, allowed them to cook for about 2-3 minutes then added snow peas and sugar snap peas. The shrimp cooked for 1 more minute after adding the vegetables then I served the shrimp over brown rice. Absolutely delicious! Good next day too- I ate it cold (so the shrimp wouldn’t get overcooked) and just added some sliced avocado... thanks for the recipe Jenny :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This is the best grilled shrimp I've ever had. It was awesome! I did double the tequila but other than that followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
This recipe is absolutely fabulous! This tastes like something that you would order at a nice restaurant. It will not disappoint! Very easy to make. I used jumbo frozen shrimp that was already deveined, just had to peel them (but left the tails on for good looks). I have also used fresh shrimp from the market. Both do well. The bigger the shrimp, the better. I have used bottled lime juice when I don't have a lime laying around. I have also substitued dry cilantro as well, but you get a much better flavor from chopping it fresh. I've made this several times and it's always a hit. Great summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
This was wonderful! My husband and daughter couldn't stop raving about dinner. I improvised just a little by adding 2 tablespoons margarita sweet & sour mix, and doubling the tequila. I marinated the shrimp for approximately 2 hours. I skewered the shrimp with red bell slices and served them over a bed of rice pilaf, with a side of steamed broccoli. The flavor of the shrimp was fabulous. This recipe is defintely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
My husband and I love shrimp on the grill and are always trying out new marinades. This was awesome! I served it with crusty bread and a big salad and that's all we needed. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJK9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I say this is a 4 1/2. I did add some margarita mix and OJ to make some more liquid for the marinade. It was great on the shrimp. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Collierville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was sooooo good! I've made it several times and I love it more each time. The girls at work don't believe I've made this. They think I brought in left-overs from a restaurant! It's even good cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadejo104

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Berlin, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I made this on skewers on the BBQ for ten people and there wasn't a single shrimp left in the house. People DEVOURED it. It's absolutely wonderful! (Note: I did 3 tbsp of tequila...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Fantastic recipe. I was looking for a quick and easy recipe for the shrimp I bought for an appetizer. It was not only quick and easy, but delicious as well. Lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States