Margarita Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This was super easy and very tasty. I made a couple of small changes: omitted the red pepper, added a dash of cumin, and grilled the shrimp with the shells on. I think it kept the shrimp from drying out on the grill. I'll definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
A very easy and simple marinade that enhances the shrimp but does not overpower it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Not bad but not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Not bad. While I prefer a simple lime & garlic marinade (think Chili's shrimp fajitas...), this was decent nonetheless. Our shrimp were a tad bland, but not enough to keep me from making them again. Having said this, I do wish I could have tasted more of the margarita marinade because it smelled FANTASTIC! :) Topping our skewers with a squeeze of fresh lime / pico de gallo was a nice touch (and a must, IMHO). Spanish rice, chips and guacamole were perfect, fuss-free sides. Margaritas made this a truly authentic meal. I'll definitely be making this again come summertime. Thanks for sharing your idea, Jenny! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
Made these exactly to recipe and everyone thought they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Excellent - we used HUGE shrimp (8 per pound) and I was a little worried the marinade would overpower the shrimp. We grilled them and served along with bacon-wrapped filet for a surf and turf Valentine's dinner. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
This was extremely yummy. It's winter so I used a cast iron skillet which worked great. I also took some of the marinade, added a pat of butter and a bit of white wine and reduced it on the stove. It made a great sauce over the top of the shrimp and the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This recipe is SO yummy! Makes a great appetizer for a cookout. I also serve it as a meal by cooking the marinated shrimp in a pan and serving over pasta. MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Spectacular!!! Very easy and absolutely delicious. Be sure to not overlook the shrimp :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States