Margarita Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I've made these a few times and we love the flavor. The trick is to not over cook them. This is a great summer time meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
Very good, we served it over rice and it made a perfect low fat, high taste dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Walter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chittenango, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
These turned out great. I made them a little spicy but my hubby and 13 yr old son loved them. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
These were excellent! After reading the reviews, I did add more tequila. I goofed and bought the wrong shrimp and they shrunk considerably on the grill so I am anxious to try this recipe again when I have better shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These were AMAZING! We cooked them on the grill after marinating them for about an hour. The only change I made was to double the teqiula per other reviewers. Will make again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalena Gail Cates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This recipe was just OK. I felt the marinade didn't get absorbed into the shrimp that much, and I marinated them for over 3 hours. I guess I was expecting more flavor than what I got.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Yummmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This recipe is delicious! I have been making it for years as an appetizer and it is always a hit. I serve it in a giant margarita glass partially filled with crushed ice and with a bowl of salsa mixed with sour cream in the center for a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Ok this was delicious!!!! and so flavorful, i have no clue how some said this was bland, i did add a little more red pepper, but overall i kept the recipe ingrediants the same. i however got really small shrimp so there was no need to use skewers, i just dumped eveything in a skillet and sauteed it. i then made the cliantro lime rice and pour the everything in the skillet over the rice, yummy and so very easy. this will become a regular easily!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MK!
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was good - I would have liked more margarita flavor, but the shrimp cooked perfectly as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MK!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States