Margarita Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Yummy. Followed recipes exactly, turned out wonderful. Definitely plan on making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I've made this twice. Both times I have left out the tequila (ran out) and doubled the red pepper (used cayenne). Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
These were a great way to cook shrimp! I may cut back the red pepper just a bit next time because I don't like spicy food much, but the flavor of this was really delicious. Also, it was a breeze to throw together which is always a good thing. Yummy stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kranzaldua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was a good flavorful quick way to do shrimp. Will come in handy for a quick shrimp dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Simply fantastic. I didn't change a thing. Well didn't have fresh cilantro so I used dried. Other than that it was perfect as written. Instead of using bamboo skewers, I use porcelain coated grilling basket(much easier and faster than threading all that). I also marinaded fresh asparagus(cut into 2-3 inch pieces) right along with the shrimp. Cooked the asparagus for 5 minutes and then tossed the shrimp in the basket. Stir occasionally. DO NOT OVER COOK the shrimp. Enjoy>>>>Thanks Jenny Best grilled shrimp to date for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrew Nka Red

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Really delicious - they didn't have the margarita flavor I expected, but they were out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Tasty but I think it dried out the shrimp. I didn't think I overcooked them but they sure were dry. I think I'll just stick with salt, pepper & a bit of cajun seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Perfect!!!!!!!!!!! Great as is, doesn't hurt to add a touch more tequila. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shermil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
These are the best shrimp I've ever had! They should be on a restaurant menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I've made these a few times and we love the flavor. The trick is to not over cook them. This is a great summer time meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States