Margarita Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is a great way to do Southwest shrimp. Everyone loves this dish. I've been making this for several years, sans tequila; but, I endorse this nice touch. I've been using white wine in my marinade. Also, a finely diced Jalapeno or two can be used instead of the red pepper. I urge you to add the lime juice to the marinade less than an hour before cooking. I use more fresh lime juice (4-6 tbsp.) just before cooking. The lime juice tends to "cook" the shrimp even before the fire is applied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is simply awesome! They make great appetizers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
My first time cooking shrimp at home...this recipe made a delicious batch of shrimp kabobs I also used the marinade for chicken and both were delicious! Thanks for sharing. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Made this for dinner last night and it was fantastic. Only change I made was to up the tequila a bit per suggestions from other reviewers. Also subbed chili powder for the red pepper since my wife and mother-in-law can't take the heat. Will make it again and very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These shrimps were outrageous! I couldn't believe how easy and good they were. Everyone loved them! We will be making them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This recipe is so easy and so INCREDIBLE! We've made it at least 6 times since February. We love it, and highly recommend it! The first time, I borrowed Tequila from the neighbor, and the rest of the times I made it without. It's still amazing without the Tequila, but I may have to stop being a tightwad and just buy some of my own. If you make this, you'll be very pleased with the results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCRAPHAPPY71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MATCHED
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
This recipe was delicous! We followed it exactly as written. Make sure to use raw shrimp. Do not over marinate or over cook! Grilled some fresh lemon and drizzled over shrimp right after grilling. YUMMO! Try this, you will not be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATCHED

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Just made this for the 3rd time. It's better if you use 9-12 per pound raw shrimp, peeled & deveined. Add an extra teaspoon of tequila & use 1/2 teaspoon of crushed red pepper instead of ground red pepper. We use a grilling basket instead of skewers & turn 4 times. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Prefer other shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was so good. Too cold to grill, so I put the shrimp and marinade in a screaming hot cast iron skillet. Removed the shrimp when cooked and reduced the sauce by half, then added a pat of butter and poured over the shrimp. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States