Margarita Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Simple and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Without even making this will tell you that is the marinade for ceviche and would not leave shrimp in it for 3 hours. Wouldn't even bother to grill shrimp just drain the excess marinade off and eat the lime will cook the shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
I am rating the marinade only. I had difficulty detecting any shrimp falvour but then this is an appy finger dish so it doesn't really matter. Our Spot Prawn season is now in Vancouver and I can take whole live (very large) prawns and steam them in butter and lemon grass and mixed pepper corns and shalots in white wine and then peel them after cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This marinade, garlic, lime, OO, tequila, cilantro, pepper flakes and salt is a great go-to for chicken or beef fajitas. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PDX Cookie

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Excellent, everyone loved it! I doubled the recipe for jumbo gulf shrimp and marinated for 3 hours. Delicious, will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
This is a great way to do Southwest shrimp. Everyone loves this dish. I've been making this for several years, sans tequila; but, I endorse this nice touch. I've been using white wine in my marinade. Also, a finely diced Jalapeno or two can be used instead of the red pepper. I urge you to add the lime juice to the marinade less than an hour before cooking. I use more fresh lime juice (4-6 tbsp.) just before cooking. The lime juice tends to "cook" the shrimp even before the fire is applied.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is simply awesome! They make great appetizers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
My first time cooking shrimp at home...this recipe made a delicious batch of shrimp kabobs I also used the marinade for chicken and both were delicious! Thanks for sharing. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Made this for dinner last night and it was fantastic. Only change I made was to up the tequila a bit per suggestions from other reviewers. Also subbed chili powder for the red pepper since my wife and mother-in-law can't take the heat. Will make it again and very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
These shrimps were outrageous! I couldn't believe how easy and good they were. Everyone loved them! We will be making them often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

These easy shrimp have lots of flavor and a great little “kick.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States