Margarita Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
A family favorite, especially after a couple of additions...After turning chicken on the grill, add 2 tablespoons of salsa and top with grated cheddar cheese (or Mexican blend). Once chicken is done cooking the salsa will be heated through and the cheese melted. A wonderful southwestern twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
After reading the other reviews, I dicided to add additional lime juice and some tequila - about 1/4 cup of each; the alcohol helps the marinade penetrate the meat. The chicken had plenty of "margarita" flavor. It should be noted that the high sugar content of the margarita mix will make it stick to the grill, so a light coating of oil or nonstick spray directly onto the meat before placing on the grill or turning is helpful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FarmMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ethridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
made this the other night. we liked it. it had a nice flavor will make again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Good but dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Everyone in the family loved this. I marinated the chicken overnight and it came out so flavorful and juicy. So easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I thought this was very good. I used the kind with alcohol in it. I marinaded for 4 hours. I used the left over to make quesodillas w/pepper jack cheese, avacado, and cumen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I've tried this with bottled mix, but frozen concentrate works better. I also add cilantro, a dash of cumin, and a little garlic. You can taste the frozen concentrate much more than the bottled mix. My kids LOVE this chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
I have not yet prepared this recipe but after reading ALL the reviews, now I'm definitely going to try it. Seems that people either loved it or hated it! I'm wondering if the brand of Margarita mix makes a difference - also, some mixes have the tequila included and some don't. The ingedients aren't specific. That could make a big difference in the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Very yummy. I put a few breasts in the marinade and grilled half of them four hours later and the other other half the next afternoon almost 24 hours later. If you really want the sweetness of the margarita mix, go as long as you can. The shorter time gives it a hint of flavor and makes them very tender. I made the rest in the Basic Chicken Salad recipe from this site and it adds a fun flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hunt Valley, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Simple, simple, simple! But a great taste! Came out moist, flavorful and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States