Margarita Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
I found it too sweet. It was not my most favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
good. I added clinatro after grilling. Would do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MALLWAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
We really enjoyed this dish! The chicken marinated for 48 hours because my family didn't want chicken two days in a row, so it was very tasty and juicy. I kept the recipe as is, no changes and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Very good! I misread the recipe and thought it was 2 cups of margarita mix to 3 pieces of chicken. I realized my mistake after I'd poured the liquid onto 4 pieces of chicken. Oh, well. At least the marinade covered the chicken! I did get a slight margarita taste, and it was goood. I don't know if I'll make it again bc I'm hoping we won't have anymore excess margarita mix, but I appreciate the recipe and think it's worth a repeat if there's mix lying around. I'd probably add some salt, pepper, and garlic next time though. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This chicken was pretty good. It sort of took on a sweet flavor. I marinated mine in the margarita mix without tequila so I added a little cumin, garlic, cilantro, salt and pepper. It took on some nice flavors. I think next time I will chunk it up and make skewers so that the flavors will absorb a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rahmanoodles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Very nice and simple. I will use this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This chicken was wonderful. It reminds me of the Chilis version of Margarita chicken. I marindated the chicken in margarita mix with tequila. The chicken was very moist and tender. I added salsa and cheese on the top while grilling, giving more added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Great Idea! We added a cup of Tequila and marinated over-night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Very simple. I only marinated the chicken breasts for about 7 hours & the could barely taste any flavor. I will do this recipe one more time and let the chicken marinate overnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This is a great recipe; it is an inexpensive way to improve a simple meal. Especially if you're a margarita lover like myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States