Margarita Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
This was delicious! I added cilantro and served with corn salsa. I also cooked extra for chicken sandwiches the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
LOVE IT!!! We serve this over a bed of carribean rice and with Lime Chips and homemade salsa on the side. We also INJECT the chicken with FROZEN margarita right before grilling... really adds MORE flavor ~if that is what you are lacking. And if you have an extra can of frozen margarita concentrate brush on while grilling. I use frozen Bacardi Margarita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Great cold on top of a salad or warm with lemon rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I cut the chicken into chunks for kabobs and marinated it for at least 4 hours. My boyfriend and I didn't care for it at all. The chicken was bland, though it smelled good on the grill. Perhaps, the flavor burned off while cooking. It really tasted nothing like margarita chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
As is, it's a recipe that depends entirely on the margarita mix you buy (I'd rate it 3 stars), but with a few very simple additions - it transforms to a 5 star chicken. Even though my version changes every time I make it, here are some basic ingredients to try: to the margarita mix, add 3-4 chopped garlic cloves, 1/2 cup chopped fresh cilantro, 1 teaspoon dried oregano, 1 teaspoon of salt (or 1 tablespoon of soy sauce), freshly ground black pepper. Sometimes I also add some chili powder for some kick. The method of marinading chicken breast in margarita mix makes for very tender and juicy grilled chicken breast that could otherwise end up very dry; also marinading even for an hour infuses a good amount of flavor into the meat. Definitely try it, but be sure to pick a margarita mix you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Pretty good! Next time will use 2 cans of frozen mix instead of one. I made home made salsa to use on the side, with home made spanish rice recipe that I got off this site. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
This was so simple. I switched out the chicken with thin strips of steak and added cilantro, salt and pepper to the marinade. I don't think I have ever had steak so flavorful. I never would have thought to use margarita mix as a marinade so thank you for the excellent idea. I will definitely do this again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I got home from work. Put the marinade and chicken breats in a zip lock bag and did some chores. A few hours later I grilled it and my wife and I both loved it. Simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This is more a 3 and 1/2 stars..Its not bad very jucy but no real flavor. I have made this twice with Jose Cuervo Margarita bottled mix(no alchol in it) I have marinated it over night..no flavor..I have marinated for 4 hours..no flavor..Im going to try again IF I can find the frozen Margarita mix as suggested in another review...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I made this recipe using a pineapple chipotle flavored margarita mix and added some additional fresh squeezed lime juice. It was a hit at my house, so good and so easy. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States