Margarita Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I was not a fan of this dish, but it definitely was flavorful. I think that I did not like it because I did not grill the chicken. I cooked it on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I let it marinade several hours but couldn't taste the margarita mix. It was very bland, with a LITTLE citrus taste. Will not make it again. No one in my family liked it so I had to use the leftover meat in another totally different dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ariton, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
After reading the other reviews, I decided some changes were in order to suit our tastes. I used Trader Joe's margarita mix because it's not quite as sugary. I also added maybe 1/4 to 1/2 cup of tequila, some ground cumin, dried oregano, garlic powder and S&P to taste. Husband grilled it, but he wasn't completely won over; I liked it pretty well, it wasn't too sweet or limey, and the tequila added a subtle touch. My only minor complaint was that it needed more salt, but I like a pretty salty Margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I couldn't taste much flavor. The chicken was really good but I think it was because of the grill not so much the margarita flavor. I tried this recipe two different ways both without honey. I let it marinade over night and one bag I overlooked and it was in the fridge for another day. I used the frozen mix at the suggestion of one reviewer as well. Neither bag seemed to have much flavor. If I was to try it again I would try the bottle mix to see if it is any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I marinated over night and the flavor was too strong for me ( I used bottled mix). I think it would have tasted better with adding something to complement the lime flavor. I think next time I will try experimenting by adding fresh herbs and at the end of grilling add packaged tex mex shredded cheese over top. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berry sweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I love this on a green salad with fresh pico de gallo and creamy honey mustard dressing (my quick and easy rip off of a famouos chain salad recipe)! So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J A M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
We have feel in love with this recipe! Its great in mexican dishes or just alone as a main course! I do add the juice of a whole lime and zest. Jose Curveo is the best name brand margarita mix!! Cook it on the grill or bake it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Locust Grove, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Made as directed and it was not a hit with our family. I think it would be better if it was used as a filler for fajitas. It just seemed like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This is a great recipe. I like to add minced garlic and cayenne pepper, and I throw in lime juice and fresh lime (and perhaps a few lemon) slices. Also, I like to use boneless skinless chicken breasts and cut them up in halves or strips and/or pierce them before marinating so that the chicken really takes on the flavor. It's a great summer dish served with pinnapple rice and asparagus or fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This recipe was deliciously simple and, when using the frozen concentrate, had a wonderful flavor! This is a new summer favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States