Margarita Grilled Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I was not a fan of this dish, but it definitely was flavorful. I think that I did not like it because I did not grill the chicken. I cooked it on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I let it marinade several hours but couldn't taste the margarita mix. It was very bland, with a LITTLE citrus taste. Will not make it again. No one in my family liked it so I had to use the leftover meat in another totally different dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ariton, Alabama, USA
Living In: Ozark, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
After reading the other reviews, I decided some changes were in order to suit our tastes. I used Trader Joe's margarita mix because it's not quite as sugary. I also added maybe 1/4 to 1/2 cup of tequila, some ground cumin, dried oregano, garlic powder and S&P to taste. Husband grilled it, but he wasn't completely won over; I liked it pretty well, it wasn't too sweet or limey, and the tequila added a subtle touch. My only minor complaint was that it needed more salt, but I like a pretty salty Margarita!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I couldn't taste much flavor. The chicken was really good but I think it was because of the grill not so much the margarita flavor. I tried this recipe two different ways both without honey. I let it marinade over night and one bag I overlooked and it was in the fridge for another day. I used the frozen mix at the suggestion of one reviewer as well. Neither bag seemed to have much flavor. If I was to try it again I would try the bottle mix to see if it is any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I marinated over night and the flavor was too strong for me ( I used bottled mix). I think it would have tasted better with adding something to complement the lime flavor. I think next time I will try experimenting by adding fresh herbs and at the end of grilling add packaged tex mex shredded cheese over top. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berry sweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I love this on a green salad with fresh pico de gallo and creamy honey mustard dressing (my quick and easy rip off of a famouos chain salad recipe)! So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J A M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
We have feel in love with this recipe! Its great in mexican dishes or just alone as a main course! I do add the juice of a whole lime and zest. Jose Curveo is the best name brand margarita mix!! Cook it on the grill or bake it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Locust Grove, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Made as directed and it was not a hit with our family. I think it would be better if it was used as a filler for fajitas. It just seemed like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
This is a great recipe. I like to add minced garlic and cayenne pepper, and I throw in lime juice and fresh lime (and perhaps a few lemon) slices. Also, I like to use boneless skinless chicken breasts and cut them up in halves or strips and/or pierce them before marinating so that the chicken really takes on the flavor. It's a great summer dish served with pinnapple rice and asparagus or fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This recipe was deliciously simple and, when using the frozen concentrate, had a wonderful flavor! This is a new summer favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Honey Mustard Grilled Chicken

See how to make a great marinade and basting sauce for grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States