Margarita Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I found this recipe at the last minute when I was serving salad and realized I had no dressing (except an old bottle of whatever in the back of the fridge...) I had a few limes that needed to be used and found this to inspire me. It is YUM! My husband loved it and I found myself sticking my finger in the bowl and eating it straight... (yes mom, I know I was brought up better than that - sorry!) If you love lime - you'll love this dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was absolutely perfect! Delicious on spinach salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
Pretty good. It's a recipe I will use again. Not sure if it's a dressing for everyone, but it would be good for a mexican theme party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
I modified this a bit with less lime and less cumin but this is the one I make now! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barbies66

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hayward, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
I wanted a dressing to complete a salad that was being served with a Mexican meal. I threw together romaine, black beans, corn, green onion, tomatoes and crushed corn chips. The dressing was just what I was looking for to complete our meal. If you like lime you'll like this dressing. Its fresh and full of flavor. I will try it again with the addition of grilled chicken and cheese for a main dish. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
Thank-you for this recipe - I have been looking for this exact dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caledon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Loved the flavour.. but added 2 tsp balsamic vinager and 1/2 tsp garlic because it was a bit too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
This recipe was really awesome. Very tender and juicy. I did not have tequila mix, but substituted with 1/4 cup of frozen limeade (as opposed to lemonade).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was yummy yummy stuff. However, I would stay away from the dried cilantro as it just doesnt have the same flavor as the fresh stuff. I used fresh cilantro and marinated some sante fe style frozen veggies. We loved it. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Love it! I actually decided to try sweetener instead of honey to try to cut the carbs. Both ways are awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cilantro-Lime Dressing

A tangy dressing that’s perfect with grilled chicken salads.

Cranberry Mustard Salad Dressing

See how to make a tangy cranberry and mustard-based vinaigrette.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States