Margarita Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Was a HUGE hit with our summer tennis league! Very easy and refreshing - perfectly paired with the assorted fruit kabobs I served with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by korzechowski88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I made this for he first time yesterday and it was a huge hit! Served with pineapple, strawberries, watermelon and vanilla wafers (wafers were the first to go). Next time I'd like to try and thicken it up, it was a little drippy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
We made this dip exactly as stated and it was amazing. Very refreshing on a hot summer day! We dipped pineapple, grapes and strawberries. Excellent as is, I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I made this for my husband's office party and it was a HUGE hit. Everyone liked that we had something a little different for their "dip" party since everyone else brought more savory items. We served it with pound cake cut into sticks and graham cracker sticks. I might try strawberry margarita mix next time for a twist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This dip is fabulous with fresh strawberries and graham crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pickford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Made this on Saturday and really liked it. I didn't mix it long enough before adding whipped cream so make sure you mix it well. I served it with nila wafers and pretzels. It wasn't overly sweet so I don't know why people said that. Will definitely make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Made this for my bunko party and it was a big hit. Goes great with Nilla wafers and strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this with my oldest boy yesterday as a fruit dip for our New Year's Eve snacking.....I wanted to pretend that we were kind of eating healthy. ;) This was really inexpensive to make because I found the margarita mix at Grocery Outlet and everything else was either on sale for cheap or I had it already in my pantry. I made my own fresh squeezed orange juice and I used Cool Whip for the whipped cream. I also used reduced fat cream cheese and light whipped topping. We loved this, even my husband! We ate sliced organic apples, chunk pineapple, Cutie slices and whole strawberries with this. Next time, I might add some lime zest to this, but that's a personal choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
It was easy and good. I put my stawberrys in a bowl and covered them then let them sit in the reg. for an extra hour!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rusty's girl
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I thought this was great! Served with fresh strawberries and Nilla wafer cookies. My guests loved it! Didn't change a thing either - made recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rusty's girl

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Crab Dip

See how to make a hot and creamy crab dip served in a bread bowl.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States