Margarita Beef Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I doubled the amount of garlic right away. While these were marinating, I made myself a margarita. My son and husband loved the skewers, daughter didn't care for them, and I loved my margarita a lot more, I'm afraid. I found the meat to be too sweet, and needed an extra shake of garlic salt once they were done. I would've given it 3 stars, but like I said, my boys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DENA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Fantastic recipe - the steak really picked up the flavor of the marinade. I soaked the bamboo skewers for 30 minutes in the marinade as well prior to threading them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
I followed the recipe except for the peppers. The marinade gave the meat a nice limey flavor. This was a welcome change from more traditional grilling marinades. I will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Easy & tasty! I also skipped the peppers in this recipe only because I'm the only one that likes them and I marinated them overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BornInaZoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
My family really liked this meat. It was very easy to make, and I liked that it didn't have to marinate for hours or days. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
The first time I tried this, I followed the recipe exactly and it was OK. The second time I tweaked it to my tastes and it was very good. I omitted the sugar, minced 8 large garlic cloves, added a pinch of black pepper and a tablespoon of red pepper flakes, then marinated it at room temp for 2 hours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Venice, California, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
Yummy, but I'd add a decent amount of lime juice to make sure it has that lime flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
Nice and mild - good. Will make again! Added extra garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
I've made this recipe several times now and we've used pork and chicken in it too. Easy and excellent. I'd like to try the strawberry margarita mix with chicken and see what happens...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherillynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aiden84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States