Margarita Beef Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
sooooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These are delicious. and i used the strawberry margarita mix......YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hculpeper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Husband states very good though not superb. He's a little spoiled by some other recipes from this site. Nontheless I will make this again when in the mood for skewers. Added 2 tbsp lime juice and some minced garlic. Followed another reviewer's suggestion of marinating the bamboo skewers in the marinade. We liked small dipping bowls of the marinade on the side. Served with chilled sliced tomatoes drizzled with a little blue cheese dressing. More sides would have been too much. Will experiment with this marinade with chicken and with pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Wonderful flavor for the steaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
The first time I tried this, I followed the recipe exactly and it was OK. The second time I tweaked it to my tastes and it was very good. I omitted the sugar, minced 8 large garlic cloves, added a pinch of black pepper and a tablespoon of red pepper flakes, then marinated it at room temp for 2 hours. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Venice, California, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Very good, and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aiden84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Fantastic recipe - the steak really picked up the flavor of the marinade. I soaked the bamboo skewers for 30 minutes in the marinade as well prior to threading them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
My family really liked this meat. It was very easy to make, and I liked that it didn't have to marinate for hours or days. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Beef on Weck, Part 2: Roast Beef

See how to make the pride of Western New York, the Beef on Weck sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States