Mardi's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2001
I made this for a group of 20 people at work and it was a total hit! Several people had never had artichoke hearts before and loved it. I will definitely make this again and again. The author it is right - it stays crunch and very tasty after 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
Was good immediately upon serving, but doesn't hold up well. If I make it again, I'll cut dressing. It was a little too soupy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hunny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
This is similar to my mom's broccoli salad but we add the following: kidney beans, Good Season's Zesty Italian you make yourself (much better than the bottled kind), garlic salt. Right before serving we add grated cheddar cheese and halved cherry tomatoes (makes it less soupy). Better after marinating for 2 days. Always a requested dish! This recipe is good with the artichoke hearts. Costco now sells jarred hearts of palm and that may be a good addition as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
Made this for a party and everyone loved it. Very simple. I did cut back a bit on the onion and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Delicious. I made it with 1/2 broccoli and 1/2 cauliflower and it was better the next day. I used Newman's Own Olive Oil & Vinegar Dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Great! A Must Make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Don't add too much onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zary125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Red peppers are a great addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVPLAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Awesome!! Instead of the italian dressing, I did the standard olive oil / balsamic vinegar vinaigrette, with the marinate from the artichoke. Hummm humm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Sorry, no one liked it. Just not our type of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Alyson's Broccoli Salad

This tasty salad is perfect for potlucks and buffets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States