Mardi's Broccoli Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Don't add too much onion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zary125

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Red peppers are a great addition too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IVPLAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Polson, Montana, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Awesome!! Instead of the italian dressing, I did the standard olive oil / balsamic vinegar vinaigrette, with the marinate from the artichoke. Hummm humm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
Delicious. I made it with 1/2 broccoli and 1/2 cauliflower and it was better the next day. I used Newman's Own Olive Oil & Vinegar Dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I love this recipe. I love that you don't have to even blanch the broccoli and it softens up enough in the Italian Dressing. Still crunchy,though. I made this for the end-of-the-year teacher pot-luck at my school and it was very well-received. I made it again for home and love having it in the fridge. Gets better with age. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Sorry, no one liked it. Just not our type of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
Very tasty salad. I used a vadalia rather than red onion, un-marinated artichoke hearts(only because those were what I had on hand) and added fresh button mushrooms. This is definately a keeper - thanks for the posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
Excellent. Extremely easy, and adaptable to what I have on hand. I always get asked for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
This was awesome! I made it for a family get together and everyone asked for the recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Great! A Must Make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Broccoli Salad

Fresh broccoli with lots of bacon, grapes, almonds, and a sweet, tangy dressing.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Bodacious Broccoli Salad

A kicking, creamy 5-star broccoli salad with bacon and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States