Marcia's Famous Sticky Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
This is a very festive-looking breakfast/brunch bread that makes a big impression on guests. I make this with instant butterscotch pudding instead of vanilla, but would like to try it with the vanilla, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
This is a Blue Ribbon recipe! I followed the instructions and prepared it before going to bed last night and when I awoke this morning and baked the rolls I was facinated with the results and so was my husband. They were the most beautiful and delicious sticky buns that I have ever had and without a doubt the easiest recipe I have ever followed. I didn't have quite a full pkg. of frozen dough but had about half and it still turned out beautifully. I would highly reccomend this recipe to anyone and I will be using it again and again. Thank you Marcia for being kind enough to share it with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
Fantastic flavor and very easy. Love recipes that you just have to turn on the oven and put in in the morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2003
These are fantastic and very easy! I've made these a few times and they fly off the plate! I've substituted butterscotch pudding and it was still great. Caution....grease pan well and turn over on a big plate or a plate with edges. A *must try* recipe! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
AMAZING! People at the office ask me for it once a week! Peacans also work well instead of walnuts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This was really wonderful! I have to say that it seemed way to easy and I was concerned about this recipe turning out right, but it did. My Dad (who make his sticky buns from scratch)was very impressed by these yummy and super easy sticky buns. This is going in my binder of recipes to make again. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Been making this every Christmas morning for years. I lost my recipe and was so happy to find this one. I always use butterscotch pudding. It even taste great without the nuts. My family loves this tasty, easy recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARK89

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
I found this recipe while browsing for a quick Easter breakfast for my extended family. I hit the jackpot! These are easy and taste great! My father in law requests these every Easter now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
These were yummy but abit on the greasy side. They tasted even better with the cream cheese icing we made to put on top. Very easy to prepare, will for sure make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This is a great recipe. They are simple and delicious. In the winter I tend to keep my house warm so I place it by a window (barely cracked open) during the night. This is what I make Christmas morning. It's a special sweet treat for the kids and I don't have to slave away in the kitchen... plenty of time for that later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States