Marcia's Famous Sticky Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I made these for the in-laws during Christmas as a breakfast item. They were awesome! I will make these again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I followed the recipe exact and it did not turn out like the picture. My vanilla pudding went to the bottom and when flipping it over it looked like white cake dough. It appeared that the dough was uncooked. The next time I make this I will mix all the dry ingredients then add the butter to it and then pour over the dough balls. It tasted good just looked very strange.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COLE01

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
This was a failed attempt at Christmas breakfast. I followed the recipe instructions exactly (and I'm not a bad cook). We threw it away after a few bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
The boys weren't crazy about the buns, but our Sunday School class loved them. I did not use the instant pudding and used more than 12 ounces of rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
These were very good, but as they cooled, the "goo" got hard and chewy. Not sure if it was supposed to do that or not. I followed the recipe exact except for using the cook type pudding as suggested. They tasted excellent, but just had to eat them fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ingrid Alma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: La Pine, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I used 2 cans of prepared country biscuit dough and pecans and baked them right away.These turned out fairly well, but I agree that the instant pudding doesn't dissolve completely, just sat kind of powdery on top even though I poured the melted butter over....next time I will definitely try with the cook and serve pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I have made this receipe every holiday when my kids were little, they loved it then lost receipe, i am going to surprise them for a family breakfast. they used to ask me all the time to make this. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
These turned out really yummy and was super easy. The only changes was I added raisins and used 1 box of vanilla and 1 box of butterscotch pudding. Next time I will use less butter, sugar and pudding (a little too sweet) for me. This is a definite do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Huge success! I used Rhodes cinnamon rolls. There are 12 in a package. Rolled each frozen roll in the powdered 3oz cook and serve vanilla pudding mix. Butter bundt pan, sprinkle pecans on bottom and place 6 rolls on the bottom of the pan. Then the other 6 on top of that. Sprinkle remaining pudding powder, brown sugar and cinnamon. Drizzle the butter and follow the rest of the recipe. Using the cinnamon rolls was a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Fantastic! A real crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States