Marcia's Famous Sticky Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2006
These sticky buns got rave reviews to the brunch that we took them too. I followed the recipe except for adding half vanilla and half butterscotch puddings. I will make these again and again. Thanks so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
I really really needed a quick, great tasting cinnamon bun type recipe and this fit the bill. I love this recipe bc it's quick and satisfies all my cravings for cinnamon, brown sugar and dough! I definite cheat meal fav!!! I served this as part of Easter Brunch and it was gone in now time! My father in law and I thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2006
This was super easy and really good! My only problem was I couldn't find a 12oz. package of frozen rolls only a 3lb. bag. After rising, what I guesstimated to be 12 oz. ended up rising above my bundt pan and leaking a bit over. YIKES! Anyways, my kids and husband loved it and I brought the left overs to my sister's for Easter. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McClaughry Marek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Sooo Good! Makes a whole lot! But the leftovers are great too. I used the rolls someone reccomended & also used pecans. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Bayramian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
YUM! I was looking for a recipe that involved less work in the morning, and this one did the trick! I used the Rapid Mix Sweet Dough recipe on this site, adapted to be gluten free, and my kids were absolutely raving. They were so thrilled to have real, fresh, delicious sticky buns! Thankyou! We'll be thanking you again many Christmas mornings to come! This one is going in the holiday file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
This is a great recipe. They are simple and delicious. In the winter I tend to keep my house warm so I place it by a window (barely cracked open) during the night. This is what I make Christmas morning. It's a special sweet treat for the kids and I don't have to slave away in the kitchen... plenty of time for that later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
These were yummy but abit on the greasy side. They tasted even better with the cream cheese icing we made to put on top. Very easy to prepare, will for sure make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
I found this recipe while browsing for a quick Easter breakfast for my extended family. I hit the jackpot! These are easy and taste great! My father in law requests these every Easter now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Been making this every Christmas morning for years. I lost my recipe and was so happy to find this one. I always use butterscotch pudding. It even taste great without the nuts. My family loves this tasty, easy recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DARK89

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
This was really wonderful! I have to say that it seemed way to easy and I was concerned about this recipe turning out right, but it did. My Dad (who make his sticky buns from scratch)was very impressed by these yummy and super easy sticky buns. This is going in my binder of recipes to make again. Thank you so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmichael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States