Marcia's Famous Sticky Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
This is the same recipe my Aunt has been using for Years!!These are requested every Easter!! These are AMAZING!!! And so easy to make!! Seriously you cant go wrong with this recipe it doesnt get any easier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
very easy and good, exceptionally sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I was a little confused on the amount of rolls to use. My package was much bigger than 12 ounces (used Rhodes), so I weighed 12 ounces on my kitchen scale, but that turned out to be about 8 rolls (if I remember correctly). Hardly filling the bottom of my Bundt pan. Off to the reviews I went, because it didn't seem nearly enough. Ultimately, I used 14 rolls, and followed the rest of the directions. This didn't turn out well for me. It was dry in places, which leads me to believe that using fewer rolls would have been best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
My hubby and I just love these a little to much. I follow the recipe except. I used a 1/2 cup of brown sugar substitute. they was very sticky and sweet enough. I will be making the again. I will try to lesson the calories by using a sugar free pudding mix next time. This is worthy of stay over company! As is. my hubby requested these for is b-day cake....go figure. Thanks, Happy Cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I followed the directions with the suggestion to mix the ingredients before pouring over the frozen dough, and the sugar overflowed and burned in the bottom of the oven. Everyone's alarm was the smoke alarm!! It was a very warm and humid day and I think the rolls rose too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
very good, like moms monkey bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onion61

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
We use Butterscotch pudding instead of Vanilla. It's excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This had a great taste and was simple to make but I made a couple of adjustments the second time around. I used a LARGE box of COOK & SERVE pudding and it turned out even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I made these for breakfast one moring when my daughter and children were visiting and I have to say these are "finger licking good". Would give them ten stars if I could. Takes a little work but well worth it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Photo by PMtz19
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
DELICIOUS! I did follow others reviews and used the butterscotch pudding mix but other than that, I followed the recipe as written and I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States