Marcia's Famous Sticky Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by StickySue
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
My hubby and I just love these a little to much. I follow the recipe except. I used a 1/2 cup of brown sugar substitute. they was very sticky and sweet enough. I will be making the again. I will try to lesson the calories by using a sugar free pudding mix next time. This is worthy of stay over company! As is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StickySue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I followed the directions with the suggestion to mix the ingredients before pouring over the frozen dough, and the sugar overflowed and burned in the bottom of the oven. Everyone's alarm was the smoke alarm!! It was a very warm and humid day and I think the rolls rose too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
very good, like moms monkey bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onion61

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
We use Butterscotch pudding instead of Vanilla. It's excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
This had a great taste and was simple to make but I made a couple of adjustments the second time around. I used a LARGE box of COOK & SERVE pudding and it turned out even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I made these for breakfast one moring when my daughter and children were visiting and I have to say these are "finger licking good". Would give them ten stars if I could. Takes a little work but well worth it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mema

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Glens Falls, New York, USA
Photo by PMtz19
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
DELICIOUS! I did follow others reviews and used the butterscotch pudding mix but other than that, I followed the recipe as written and I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PMtz19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This recipe is great! Needed something quick and good for dessert tonite, so I set my oven to warm and let it heat well. Prepared recipe as set down. Put buns in oven for a good 2 hours. Dough rose great, took off paper towel, increased oven temp. to 350 F. and baked accordingly. Turned out a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Numidia, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Blairstown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I will try this recipe again but with A LOT of changes. I followed the recipe and looked over some of the reviews; used Cook and Serve Butterscotch pudding instead and 24 frozen Rhodes rolls. Placed it in the cold oven overnight and woke up to it oozing all over the bottom of the oven! Next time I'll cover it with Pam sprayed syran wrap let it sit in the fridge overnight. I'll also only use 12 to 16 rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
OMG this is the BEST ever . Made it when my daughter came home from college last week, had to fight to get any ,amazing. I make cinnabons like at the mall but trust me these are so much easier and taste much better. Way to go on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States