Marchetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
This was pretty good, as far as quick casseroles go. Had to make some changes: only 1lb of beef and no mushrooms. And added a clove of garlic, instead of powder. Used sharp cheddar instead of american cheese. Also threw in a can of peas and some rosemary, marojam and thyme to liven things up a bit. Good supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This one worked for us! The kids loved it! I substituted grated sharp cheddar for the American and eliminated the onions and mushrooms because the kids won't them. I did add back a little onion powder to make up for it. I will keep this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
I made this for the kids who have been very picky lately. They loved it, gobbled it all up. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2004
Too much cheese made it too salty for my taste. But my husband had seconds so maybe it's just me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woluwe-Saint-Lambert, Brussels, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I made a lot of substitutions, depending on what I had on hand. I used 1 lb of ground turkey, 8 oz tomato sauce in place of tomato soup, sharp cheddar cheese instead of american, and no mushrooms. I thought it was quite good and easy. 1 lb. seemed enough meat for us. I will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
This was a big hit!!! Even with the ones that don't like mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
Great recipe, A real winner every one that I have served it to loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
Very easy to put together and satisfied the whole family. The leftovers heat up very nicely too. I think the next time I make this I'll proably spice it up more as our family loves very flavored foods. The recipe does make a good base to start from though and it's a cinch to make! Thanks so much Amy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2002
We thought this was pretty good and it was easy to make. I plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
I just didn't find anything special about this recipe. My husband liked it, but he likes everything! It wasn't "bad", but it wasn't great. It tasted like I had just thrown together whatever I could find in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States