Marchetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
It doesnt seem right to me. My fiance will eat just about anyhting thank god, but I dont care for it. Like one reviewer said, its just the wrong blend of tastes. Next time ill try not adding the tomatoe suace, and instead add bell peppers and pimentos and stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Simple, everything is on hand, my boys all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Very easy and very tasty. Having lived in England for the past two years.. I found that I miss the strangest things from back home in the US.. Hamburger Helper is one of them. This reminded me ALOT of Hamburger Helper.. needless to say. .I loved it... and so did my picky eater husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristi D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Very delicious recipe. Like a homemade version of hamburger helper, but better. Left out the mushrooms, still was good. Also very quick and easy...will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by japricess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
i thought it was "okay" the first night, then after reheating leftovers i knew i didn't like it... not a good blend of flavors - one of them needs to be stronger, i think :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This was easy to prepare and all the kids really liked it. It reminded us of Hamburger Helper, but much better. In fact, I don't even like Hamburger Helper, but did like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Fantastic, good easy, enough for a 9x13. My picky three year old enjoyed this too. It's going to be a keeper at our house. I did, however, make some alterations. Having no tomato soup I used an 8oz can of tomato sauce and threw in some italian seasonings. Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
quick easy, and good! I didn't have American cheese so I used sharp cheddar and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
I made this for company. They gobbled it up. No complaints. Since I don't really care for American cheese, I replaced it with cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
My family loves this recipe. It's easy to make. You can add different meats such as italian sausage or add pepperoni along with the hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States