Marchetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I am a huge fan of casseroles and I eat almost everything but this was not a hit at my house. It's not that it lacked taste but rather, just not the right blend of tastes. Thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
I had a pound of hamburger and 3 hungry men coming in for dinner. I scanned the Allrecipes site for something new and found this. At first, I wasn't too sure it would "pass inspection", but after my picky 12 yr. old helped himself to a third serving, I knew I'd found a winner. This dish is going in the family recipe book. Thanks Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
i thought it was "okay" the first night, then after reheating leftovers i knew i didn't like it... not a good blend of flavors - one of them needs to be stronger, i think :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This casserole was well received by my family. I did make some modifications: I first cooked the onions for a few minutes, then added minced garlic (instead of using garlic powder) and cooked that for a few minutes. To add some more vegetables (and color) to the casserole, I added diced carrots, green bell peppers and celery while the onions were cooking - and then added the meat to cook. I also used ground turkey instead of beef. I may consider adding peas next time I make this. I did not add sliced mushrooms since no one in our family likes them and I used 99% fat free soups. I also added some italian seasoning on top of the salt and pepper. Finally, as others suggested, I used sharp cheddar cheese. My husband had three helpings and asked me to add it to our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
It doesnt seem right to me. My fiance will eat just about anyhting thank god, but I dont care for it. Like one reviewer said, its just the wrong blend of tastes. Next time ill try not adding the tomatoe suace, and instead add bell peppers and pimentos and stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2008
Very delicious recipe. Like a homemade version of hamburger helper, but better. Left out the mushrooms, still was good. Also very quick and easy...will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by japricess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
My family loves this recipe. It's easy to make. You can add different meats such as italian sausage or add pepperoni along with the hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
I made a lot of substitutions, depending on what I had on hand. I used 1 lb of ground turkey, 8 oz tomato sauce in place of tomato soup, sharp cheddar cheese instead of american, and no mushrooms. I thought it was quite good and easy. 1 lb. seemed enough meat for us. I will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Simple, everything is on hand, my boys all liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
Very easy and very tasty. Having lived in England for the past two years.. I found that I miss the strangest things from back home in the US.. Hamburger Helper is one of them. This reminded me ALOT of Hamburger Helper.. needless to say. .I loved it... and so did my picky eater husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristi D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States