Marchetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
This was great!! So easy, so good!! Everyone loved it. This is a keeper. Will definetly be making it again. THANKS AMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
I had a pound of hamburger and 3 hungry men coming in for dinner. I scanned the Allrecipes site for something new and found this. At first, I wasn't too sure it would "pass inspection", but after my picky 12 yr. old helped himself to a third serving, I knew I'd found a winner. This dish is going in the family recipe book. Thanks Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
This was a delicious recipe! And so easy to make! It has become an instant favorite for my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Delicious! It's everything it claims to be - I had the ingredients on hand (even when my cupboard was bare), it's easy to make, and everyone loved it. Thank you so much Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
Good, but will also try half the tomato soup it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
My husband thought this was good but I found it to be bland and odd-tasting. I added Accent prior to baking but I felt it was missing something. I'd probably use sharp cheddar next time and perhaps some garlic salt but I doubt I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I am a huge fan of casseroles and I eat almost everything but this was not a hit at my house. It's not that it lacked taste but rather, just not the right blend of tastes. Thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
I just didn't find anything special about this recipe. My husband liked it, but he likes everything! It wasn't "bad", but it wasn't great. It tasted like I had just thrown together whatever I could find in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Smith Johns

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2002
We thought this was pretty good and it was easy to make. I plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
Very easy to put together and satisfied the whole family. The leftovers heat up very nicely too. I think the next time I make this I'll proably spice it up more as our family loves very flavored foods. The recipe does make a good base to start from though and it's a cinch to make! Thanks so much Amy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States