Marchetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2002
This was great!! So easy, so good!! Everyone loved it. This is a keeper. Will definetly be making it again. THANKS AMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
I had a pound of hamburger and 3 hungry men coming in for dinner. I scanned the Allrecipes site for something new and found this. At first, I wasn't too sure it would "pass inspection", but after my picky 12 yr. old helped himself to a third serving, I knew I'd found a winner. This dish is going in the family recipe book. Thanks Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
This was a delicious recipe! And so easy to make! It has become an instant favorite for my husband and me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2002
Delicious! It's everything it claims to be - I had the ingredients on hand (even when my cupboard was bare), it's easy to make, and everyone loved it. Thank you so much Amy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
Good, but will also try half the tomato soup it calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2002
My husband thought this was good but I found it to be bland and odd-tasting. I added Accent prior to baking but I felt it was missing something. I'd probably use sharp cheddar next time and perhaps some garlic salt but I doubt I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sussex, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
I am a huge fan of casseroles and I eat almost everything but this was not a hit at my house. It's not that it lacked taste but rather, just not the right blend of tastes. Thanks anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
I just didn't find anything special about this recipe. My husband liked it, but he likes everything! It wasn't "bad", but it wasn't great. It tasted like I had just thrown together whatever I could find in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Smith Johns

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2002
We thought this was pretty good and it was easy to make. I plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
Very easy to put together and satisfied the whole family. The leftovers heat up very nicely too. I think the next time I make this I'll proably spice it up more as our family loves very flavored foods. The recipe does make a good base to start from though and it's a cinch to make! Thanks so much Amy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Souper Skillet Pasta

See how to make this quick and easy dinner.

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Smoked Sausage & Mushroom Pasta Marinara

Pair the bold flavors of smoked sausage with mushrooms and marinara sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States