Marchetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2007
This casserole was well received by my family. I did make some modifications: I first cooked the onions for a few minutes, then added minced garlic (instead of using garlic powder) and cooked that for a few minutes. To add some more vegetables (and color) to the casserole, I added diced carrots, green bell peppers and celery while the onions were cooking - and then added the meat to cook. I also used ground turkey instead of beef. I may consider adding peas next time I make this. I did not add sliced mushrooms since no one in our family likes them and I used 99% fat free soups. I also added some italian seasoning on top of the salt and pepper. Finally, as others suggested, I used sharp cheddar cheese. My husband had three helpings and asked me to add it to our regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
This recipe was really good and really easy. I did exactly what the recipe called for except I added 4 cloves of fresh garlic in the latter part of cooking the beef and onions and I added ground oregano and italian seasoning when I mixed in the soups. I will make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Very tasty. The processed American Cheese made the sauce nice and creamy. My daughter got mad because there weren't any left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
My family enjoyed this. I substituted sharp cheddar cheese for the American cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
This was very good, qucik and easy. my husband and kids hate mushrooms so I didnt add them, I wish I could have. I did add the cream of mushroom and they didnt notice. Everyone loved it, of course I added a few extra spices to give it a little kick. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This was awesome! I was looking for something quick, without a lot of ingredients. This did not taste like the typical soup-based casserole. It was very creamy and rich. I did use fresh mushrooms that I sauteed with the ground beef, and used American cheese. Hubby couldn't stop eating this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Not bad, but not what I was looking for. I thought this would be more like Amish casserole, but it was far from it. Extremely cheesy and I would have liked more of a tomato taste. Would use diced tomatos instead of tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punxsutawney, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
This was pretty good. The grandchildren loved it. Only changes made was I added fresh diced garlic and used shredded sharp chedder cheese. Fast and easy. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
My husband loves hamburger helper, I find it too salty. so when I found this recipe had to try it well all loved it. only thing is I don't think it's 12 servings it fed 3 adults and 2 kids here with a little leftover for his lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
Very Good. Ive made it several times...I substitute the mushrooms with chopped black olives, the kids wont eat mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Ziti I

See how to make Colleen's five-star baked ziti.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States