Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
this was a big success at our Thanksgiving dinner. I have never made a cheesecake before and this was sooo easy. It will definately become a tradition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canyonchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2001
Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Very good...the crust was a little thick for me, but otherwise it was great! I will definitely make this again. It's a great holiday dessert alternative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
It's really good, just make sure that you crush the cookies enough for the crust. Also, don't burn the crust, it can ruin the dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2001
We enjoyed this cake in the "field" with many friends w/ different tastes: there was none left! I have had pumpkin cheese cakes before that I didn't like ( I'm not very picky); but , this cake is excellent!The ginger snaps create this semi hard "plate" for the main course and should not be substituted. Enjoy !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
This is a great recipe and from this Thanksgiving on will be a holiday tradition at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
Everyone loved it! We have a family of non-pumpkin pie eaters and even they loved it. The cheesecake really helped difuse the pumpkin so that there was more than a hint but not too much of a pumpkin taste. The crust really got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2001
Mine did not turn out very pretty. I had to leave it at home rather than taking it to Thanksgiving. It was probably the cook, not the recipe. I might attempt this recipe again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
In search of something different, I found this recipe for Thanksgiving. My whole family loved the taste and it has permanently replaced the traditional pumpkin pie for the holidays. I especially liked the gingerbread crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
Great flavor and easy to make. This was a real hit at Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States