Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Great recipe. I used 3/4 cups of ginger cookies and 3/4 cups honey graham cookies for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This cheesecake rates a 10+ with this household! Followed the recipe to a tee and it looked like a bakery prepared cake and best of all it tasted like a bakery made cake. I don't call myself a wonderful baker but with this recipe I AM a wonderful baker!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I love the gingersnap/pecan crust! I did choose to use a whole can (15oz) of pumpkin and I doubled the spices. Homemade whipped cream on top was perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Loved it! I add quantity to make a 12" cake. I have had people asking me to make one for them. I did play with it a little, though. I added more pumpkin, and a bit more cinnamon and nutmeg (I like it stronger). The other addition I made was bringing 3/4 c of heavy cream to a boil, then pouring over 1 c of white chocolate chips, stir until all the chips are melted. Cool for a bit and pour onto the top of the cheesecake. This fills in any cracks and creates a unique looking topper. If done correctly, it will fill in the area that "sinks" nearly to the edges of the cheese cake without overflowing. The ganache adds so much to this cheese cake and people will think you bought it. You will have to convince them you didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
very good making it tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn123
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
I cheated and bought a store-bought crust. I did add ginger in place for the gingersnap cookies and adjusted a few things and it tasted great. Here's what I changed: 1 tbsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp ground ginger, 1/2 tsp ground cloves. I also tried to place a pan of water in the oven to increase the humidity but it didn't seem to make a difference with the cracking. May have done it wrong but it didn't matter. The cheesecake turned out great. It was a hit at my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was my first time making pumpkin cheesecake and everyone loved it and then made it again into squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Made this for a pumpkin carving party (and made a trial one for the family a week before) and everyone loved it! I followed the reipe AS IS the first time with a springform pan. The second time around I decided to use the mini muffin pans and bake for 20-25 minutes (as someone else had suggested in their comment) Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This turned out beautifully! I made it for a birthday gathering and everyone loved it. Even a few who aren't into Pumpkin Pie. haha Only thing I did differently, was use 1/2 Graham crackers and 1/2 Ginger snaps for the crust. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JewJewBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coquille, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States