Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by DARLAWARFIELD
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I baked the cheesecake as written, but left out the pecans in the crust, adding about 1/2 c more crushed gingersnaps. It came out perfectly marbled and beautiful. I did put a pan of water in the oven with it and made sure to run a knife around the edges when it was done. I baked at 350 for 50 min, checking at 40 min. Turned the oven off and cracked the door and left it for an hour. Beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I made this for thanksgiving several years ago and now I have to make it every year. Try a caramel sauce on top we think it really sets it off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andy Richardson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Holly, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Loved by all, children and adults alike! Tastes just like pumpkin pie with a bit of a cheesecake aftertaste. My spin: use 1 tsp cinnamon, 1/2 tsp nutmeg, 1/2 tsp. ginger, 1/2 tsp. cloves, 1/2 tsp allspice. Bake @325F for the given time. Edge with a knife. Leave sit in oven 1 hour turning oven off and leaving door ajar. Then rest on counter 1 hour. Chill 4 hours. To be fair, I never tried it the other way. But my way was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I didn't love it and judging by the fact that leftovers weren't finished over the next couple days, neither did others in the household. I've had better pumpkin cheesecakes (made by someone else). I think i like the non marbled versions better because they seem creamier. Will keep searching for that ultimate recipe I tried at a long ago party...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
My whole family absolutely loved this cheesecake!!! I'll be making it every holiday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rx8132
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This recipe was so simple and I loved it. I did the way recipe was written on my first one and then I switched it up a bit on my second one. The second one I used pumpkin spice cream cheese for one of the packages. It didn't marble but it tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evathecat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noble, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Great cheesecake! Served for Thanksgiving and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cameron, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this because I was tired of pumpkin pie and it was delicious. Very easy to make, and it didn't take too long either. We had our first piece while it was still warm from the oven and everyone loved it. I was generous with the spices and added a bit of ginger to the filling. Will probably add more next time. Also, be sure to buy good quality ginger snaps; the cheap ones I used lacked the desired intensity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was a scrumptious desert on Thanksgiving and provided a change for the more traditional pumpkin pie. However, I would highly recommend for the gingersnap crust to either purchase one or crumble the cookies in advance. What I did was use a heavy duty sandwich bag and a rolling pin to crumble them about 6-8 cookies at time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CopperGryphon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I've never written a review until now. This is a terrific recipe! I couldn't find any pecans in the grocery store, so I substituted finely chopped walnuts in the gingersnap crust which was phenomenal! I doubled the recipe to take to a Thanksgiving gathering and baked it in a 9 x 13 pan. I generally add a little less sugar than dessert recipes call for and have never had a complaint yet. I also omitted the ginger just because I didn't have any. The top did crack in a few places because I couldn't figure out how to do a water bath for a 9 x 13 pan, but naturally that didn't change the taste. I thought it tasted a great deal like pumpkin pie with a hint of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 475) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States