Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I didn't love it and judging by the fact that leftovers weren't finished over the next couple days, neither did others in the household. I've had better pumpkin cheesecakes (made by someone else). I think i like the non marbled versions better because they seem creamier. Will keep searching for that ultimate recipe I tried at a long ago party...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
My whole family absolutely loved this cheesecake!!! I'll be making it every holiday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rx8132
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
This recipe was so simple and I loved it. I did the way recipe was written on my first one and then I switched it up a bit on my second one. The second one I used pumpkin spice cream cheese for one of the packages. It didn't marble but it tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evathecat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noble, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Great cheesecake! Served for Thanksgiving and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cameron, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I made this because I was tired of pumpkin pie and it was delicious. Very easy to make, and it didn't take too long either. We had our first piece while it was still warm from the oven and everyone loved it. I was generous with the spices and added a bit of ginger to the filling. Will probably add more next time. Also, be sure to buy good quality ginger snaps; the cheap ones I used lacked the desired intensity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This was a scrumptious desert on Thanksgiving and provided a change for the more traditional pumpkin pie. However, I would highly recommend for the gingersnap crust to either purchase one or crumble the cookies in advance. What I did was use a heavy duty sandwich bag and a rolling pin to crumble them about 6-8 cookies at time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CopperGryphon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I've never written a review until now. This is a terrific recipe! I couldn't find any pecans in the grocery store, so I substituted finely chopped walnuts in the gingersnap crust which was phenomenal! I doubled the recipe to take to a Thanksgiving gathering and baked it in a 9 x 13 pan. I generally add a little less sugar than dessert recipes call for and have never had a complaint yet. I also omitted the ginger just because I didn't have any. The top did crack in a few places because I couldn't figure out how to do a water bath for a 9 x 13 pan, but naturally that didn't change the taste. I thought it tasted a great deal like pumpkin pie with a hint of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by socalkilla
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
1 cup batter to set aside to marble is far too much 1/4 cup would have been sufficient
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Wow! So easy , so pretty and SO tasty! The only thing I changed was that I used walnuts instead of pecans for the crust. I pulsed the ginger snaps and walnuts together in my food processor for a smooth crumb. And I listened to the others and put that 1 cup of plain mix into the fridge to firm up before swirling in to the pumpkin mixture. It worked like a charm. I also lined the bottom and sides of my springform pan with parchment paper. It made it easy to pull away from the pan and then I peeled off the paper. It looks like a professionally made cheesecake! Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diandra Neugent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States