Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
All cracked up! Wished I'd read this before using this recipe; Don't bake your cheesecake at too high a temperature. The egg proteins will over-coagulate from too much heat which eventually shrink when cooled, causing cracking usually in its center or tiny cracks all over its top. If you heat it up to fast or cool it down too fast you're also going to get cracks- Diana's Desserts. Explains why mine cracked as I used the 350 degrees recommended in the recipe. Also, as I put it in the oven I recalled cheesecake recipes that needed a water bath, but disregarded my instinct- usually a mistake. Next time maybe I'll be wiser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I love this reciepe! My dad hates pumpkin, but with this reciepe he ate a lot of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
It was really good keep it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
great every bit tasted better and better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oskaloosa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe was so easy! I had never made anything using pumpkin so I added a little more brown sugar and treated it as if I was using sweet potato instead of pumpkin! My coworkers loved it! I made a glaze using white sugar, brown sugar, heaving whipping cream and pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Live Shop Love

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This cheese cake turned out great and looked so pretty. It was very easy and didn't break the bank with numerous ingredients. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne Millay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Delicious and very easy.. impressive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I've made this twice and am in the process of doing it again! It was like magic -- it disappeared in front of my eyes! Tastes great -- even to family members not sold on pumpkin! I have gotten cracks both other times, so am trying some of the fixes suggested by other members. No one saw it long before it was gone anyway, so … no biggie -- just top with some whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
This has been my go to holiday recipe. Every year I make several of these. I bring them to neighbors, family, work, holiday potlucks. It always gets rave reviews! Last year brought two to my boyfriend's family's Thanksgiving and they raved. My favorite recipe I ever found on this site!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Benites

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States