Marbled Pumpkin Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
The best pumpkin pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Holdcraft

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
A show stopper--outstanding!! I let the mixer run longer than suggested and the result was a light soufflé-like texture. I did not use the water pan and had a small crack when it was done. Also did not bother to marble it due to time press.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Treats N Sweets
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Awesome cheesecake! Have made several times and it's been perfect each time. And the gingersnap cookies really do make a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Treats N Sweets

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Jamison
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was my first cheesecake I've ever made. Turned out amazing, was a huge hit at the dinner party I took it to. And my husband who isn't a big fan of pumpkin loved it! The only thing they didn't say was to put a pan of water under the cheesecake to keep it from cracking. You also have to be careful not to overbeat the batter once you add the eggs in or it'll crack when you bake it as well. Luckily, I knew how to make a cheesecake and with those extra precautions & step, it turned out perfectly. I did add a little more cinnamon than it called for, but it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jamison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sissy
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This cheesecake is pretty easy to make and really beautiful. People asked where I bought it! It tastes great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sissy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by novarr
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Was absolutely delicious. I definitely knew I had to add more spice so I added 1/2 a teaspoon of pumpkin spice as well as the rest of the spices listed. For the marbling I just filled a piping bag fitted with a wilton 12 tip and I piped circles around each other and then drew a knife through so it resembled a spider web. For the last 15 minutes of the estimated cooking time have the oven a crack open and then when the time is up turn off the oven and leave the cake in the oven until it is completely cooled which should eliminate cracking if done right. Absolutely delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by novarr

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
made this last year for thanksgiving and it was a hit with our friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I made this for a work Thanksgiving party and it was very well recieved. It makes a great substitution for plain old pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreCoffeePlease

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Turned out beautiful but didn't really taste like a cheesecake to me. More like pumpkin pie...with a twist of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annie.oakley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

PHILADELPHIA Pumpkin Swirl Cheesecake

See how to make an impressive, surprisingly easy, marbled pumpkin cheesecake.

How to Make Pumpkin Cheesecake

Discover the simple trick to perfect, crack-free pumpkin cheesecake.

Double Layer Pumpkin Cheesecake

This rich and creamy cheesecake is a great alternative to pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States